print
Health/Social Services

Dryden Regional Health Centre (DRHC)
Website: 
www.drhc.on.ca

The Dryden Regional Health Centre (DRHC) is a fully modern 41 bed acute care hospital. There are thirty-one acute and ten chronic/rehab beds in the hospital. DRHC provides a full range of inpatient services including medical, surgical, obstetrical, chronic care and critical care.

Ambulatory services include emergency, surgical day care, specialty clinics, oncology, nurse practitioner and ambulance services. Diagnostic services include a 64 slice CT Scan, x-ray, ultrasound, laboratory mammography and cardiac stress testing.

The Health Centre is also home to physiotherapy, occupational therapy, pharmacy, dietary services, as well as counselling services for alcohol, case management, diabetes, gambling, youth addiction and sexual assault.

Doctor Recruitment
Chuck Schmitt, Coordinator
E-mail:
cschmitt@dh.dryden.on.ca
Website: www.docjobs.ca

As Physician Recruitment Coordinator my role is to provide accurate and relevant information regarding practice opportunities to potential locum and full time physicians. Arranging hospital and community site visits, attending to community transition and liaising with the media and the public to facilitate an accepting atmosphere for new doctors to work, live and thrive in Dryden are key roles of the Recruitment Coordinator.  



Dryden Area Family Health Team 

 

Website: www.drydenfht.ca

The Dryden Area Family Health Team (DAFHT) is a primary care organization that is comprised of health care professionals that deliver accessible, high quality services to the community for the purpose of improving health.

The DAFHT is a team of providers that support patients and families across the continuum of care with a focus on primary care, chronic disease management and prevention.  The team includes family physicians, nurse practitioners, registered and practical nurses, dietitians, mental health therapists, an Anishinaabe Community Liaison, diabetes program with certified diabetes educators and administrative support.

Dingwall Medical Group
Website:
www.dingwallmedicalclinic.ca

The Dingwall Medical Clinic is a group of health care professionals dedicated to providing our patients with compassionate and comprehensive health care.  The family physicians at the Dingwall Medical Clinic are part of the Dryden Area Family Health Team.


Northwestern Health Unit 

Website: www.nwhu.on.ca

The mission of the Northwestern Health Unit is to improve the quality and length of life in our communities: healthy lifestyles, longer lives lived well.
 
Other Health and Social Service Resources

  Organization

 Name 

Phone 

Email 

 Adult Education - KPDSB

 Marg Oversby 
 Angie Lichty

 223-5553
 ext. 2448

  marg.oversby@kpdsb.on.ca
  angie.lichty@kpdsb.on.ca

 Alzheimer's Society

 Kayla Congdon

 220-2713

  kayla@alzheimerkrr.com

 Best Start Hub/Toy Library

 Keltie Ford

 223-7145

  kford@dryden.ca

 Brain Injury Services of
 Northwestern Ontario

 Sharon Bak

866-796-1188
or 624-4575

  sharon@bisno.org

 Canadian Mental Health
 Association
 - Peer Support Drop-In Center

 Crystal Norris

 

  cnorris@cmhaff.ca

 Canadian Red Cross

 Shana Hansson

 223-4751

  shana.hansson@redcross.ca

 Community Living Dryden


 
 Kari Hopp
 Kate Wickstrom
 Michael Hull
 Amy Woolfrey

 223-3364 
 ext. 33
 ext. 32
 ext. 24
 ext. 26

  kari.hopp@cldsl.ca

 Community Volunteer Connection

 Peggy Howard

 223-5995

  connections@drytel.net

 Confederation College

 Angelina Anderson

 223-3035

  angelina@confederationc.on.ca

 Crisis Response Services

 Kyla Storry
 Bonnie Tourond

Marcel Penner

 223-8878


223-1418

  kstorry@dh.dryden.on.ca
  btourond@dh.dryden.on.ca

  mpenner@drhc.on.ca

 District Mental Health Services
 for Older Adults Program/
 CMHA

 Nathalie Legros

 223-8972

  nlegros@cmhaff.ca

 Dryden Aboriginal Women's
 Resource Centre

 Millie Flamand

 223-6100

  dawrcoff@drytel.net

 Dryden Area Family Health Team

 Katherine Campbell

 223-8200
 ext. 3117

  kcampbell@dh.dryden.on.ca

 Dryden Attendance Centre

 Lorraine Lang

 223-6351

  llang@wjscanada.com

 Dryden Children's Resource
 Centre

 Vanessa Shepherd
 Krissy Gerry
 Jessica Harvey

 223-5724

  vshepherd@dryden.ca
  kgerry@dryden.ca
  jharvey@dryden.ca

 Dryden Fire Service

 Ken Kurz

 223-1143

  kkurz@dryden.ca

 Dryden Food Bank

 

 223-3881

  drydenfoodbank@tbaytel.net  

 Dryden High School

 Sherry Ambridge
 Todd Desautels

 223-2316
 ext. 227

  sherry.ambridge@kpdsb.on.ca
  todd.desautels@kpdsb.on.ca

 Dryden High School -
 Alternative Ed. Coordinator

 Lynne Pateman

 223-2316
 ext. 277

  lynne.pateman@kpdsb.on.ca

 Dryden Literacy

 Wendy Olson

 223-6486

  literacy@drytel.net

 Dryden Native Friendship Centre


 Sally Ledger
Tina Cordeiro

 223-4180


  dnfc@drytel.net
  hwc.dnfc@drytel.net

 Dryden Native Friendship Centre 
 Diabetes Program

 Sara Campbell

 223-4613

  dietitian.dnfc@drytel.net

 Dryden Police Service


 Kevin Hildebrand
 Janet Kaus
 Ann Tkachyk

 223-3281


  khildebrand@dryden.ca
  jkaus@dryden.ca
  atkachyk@dryden.ca

 Dryden Regional Health Centre

 Kim Vares
 Chuck Schmitt

 223-8249
 223-8808

  kvares@dh.dryden.on.ca
  cschmitt@dh.dryden.on.ca

 Dryden Regional Mental Health
 & Addiction Services

 Tania Galeotafiore

 223-6678

  tgaleotafiore@dh.dryden.on.ca

 Eagle Lake First Nation Economic
 Development & Community
 Planning Coordinator

 Devon MacKinnon 
 Ottertail

 755-5526
 ext. 222

  ecdev@migisi.ca

 Enterprise Dryden

 

 223-4100

  edo@dryden.ca

 Firefly - Integrated Services NW

 Kathy Parenteau
 Jennifer Armit

 223-8599
 ext. 3317

  kparenteau@fireflynw.ca
  jarmit@fireflynw.ca

 Firefly - Youth Justice Committee
 Program - PCCY

 Brook
 Flamand-Forth

 223-8550

  bflamand-forth@fireflynw.ca

 Firefly

 Maureen Sullivan
 Debbie Dokuchie

 223-8550

  msullivan@fireflynw.ca
  ddokuchie@fireflynw.ca

 Grace Haven

 

 221-2233

  gracehaven@drytel.net

 Hoshizaki House Resident
 Counsellor/Transitional Support
 Worker

 Rachel Gessie

 223-7321

  rachGhoshhouse@shaw.ca

 Hoshizaki House Child &
 Youth Worker

 Kyla VanSoest

 223-3226

  kylahoshhouse@shaw.ca

 Hoshizaki House Court Liason

 Johanna Minnder

 223-7321

  johannahoshhouse@shaw.ca

 Keewatin Patricia District
 School Board

 Patty Lyle

 223-5311
 ext. 246

  patty.lyle@kpdsb.on.ca

 Kenora District Services Board

 Sarah Stevenson

 223-2100

  sstevenson@kdsb.on.ca

 Kenora-Rainy River Districts Child and
 Family Services

 

 223-5325

 

 Metis Nation of Ontario

 Marley Hodges
 Mandy Montgomery

 223-4535

  marleyh@metisnation.org
  mandym@metisnation.org

 Ministry of Citizenship and
 Immigration,
 Ministry of Tourism,
 Ministry of Health Promotion 
 and Sport

 Natasha
 Lovenuk Markham


 223-8682

  natasha.lovenukmarkham@ontario.ca

 Ministry of Northern
 Development, Mines &
 Forestry

 Liz Norman

 223-8501

  elizabeth.norman@ontario.ca

 Ministry of Training, Colleges,
 Universities
 North Region

 Laura Sfreddo

 223-4632

  Laura.Sfreddo@ontario.ca

 Northwest Training &
 Adjustment Board

 Sonja Wainio 
 Charmon MacDonald

 223-3813

  manager@ntab.on.ca
  ntab@ntab.on.ca

 Northwest Community Access
 Centre

 Michele Dorfman
 Barb Lindquist

 223-7451
 223-7452

  michele.dorfman@ccac.ont.ca
  Barb.Lindquist@nw.ccac-ont.ca

 Northwest Employment Works

 Tammy Oliphant

 223-4006

  toliphan@confederationc.on.ca

 Northwestern Health Unit


 Stephanie Cran
 Kathy Bryck
 Silvana Edenburn
  Lindsay Desaulniers

 223-3301


  scran@nwhu.on.ca
  kbryck@nwhu.on.ca
  sedenburn@nwhu.on.ca
  ldesaulniers@nwhu.on.ca

 Ontario Coalition of
 Aboriginal People

 Kathy Maggrah

 938-1321

  kmaggrah@drytel.net
  roads@drytel.net

 Ontario Native Women's
 Association

 Holly Maggrah-
 Polkinghorne

 223-8780

  cwwdryden@onwa-tbay.ca

 Ontario Provincial Police

 Chuck Wesley
 Michelle Teeple

 223-2221

  chuck.j.wesley@ontario.ca
  michelle.teeple@ontario.ca

 Ontario Works - KDSB



 Gayle Saindon 


 Karen McDonald
 

 223-2100
 ext. 2328
 
223-2100
 ext. 2331   

  gsaindon@kdsb.on.ca

 
  
kmcdonald@kdsb.on.ca
          

 Paawidigong First Nations Forum

 Rita Letourneau

 937-4618
Cell
204-793-2665

  pfnfed@shawbiz.ca

 PACE

 Donna Horvath
 Jim Dayman

 221-3293

  donnah@pace-cf.on.ca
  jimd@pace-cf.on.ca

 Probation & Parole

 Shiree Scribner

 223-8522

  shiree.scribner@ontario.ca

 Salvation Army Thrift Store

 Shannon Hatfield

 223-3110

  shannon_hatfield@hotmail.com

 Sexual Assault/Domestic Violence
 Care & Treatment Program

 Tania Galeotafiore

 223-7427

  tgaleotafiore@dh.dryden.on.ca

 

 Sunset & Area VCARS

 Joella Notte

 223-5935

  dsavcars@kmts.ca

 The Dryden Mission

 Jim Shearer

 216-6813

  themission@live.ca

 Treaty Three Police Service

 Keith Singleton

 755-1540

  keith.singleton@t3ps.ca

 Victim Witness Assistance
 Program

 Kelly Alcock

 223-7310

  kelly.alcock@ontario.ca